The Beauty of Words: Part II

I write when I am happy. I write when I am sad. I write when I feel loved. I write when I feel alone.I write when I am knowledgeable  and I write when I am confused. I write about what is and  I create worlds that will never be. I write because it is the clearest, most honest and thorough expression of how I fell at any given moment, about anything or anyone. I write because there is no truer companion than the characters that I create. I write because doing so, transferring my emotions and ideas from my head, to my hand, to the pen and paper, immortalizes them and thus, a portion of me. 

I hope that at the moment that death should find me, every single part of who I am will have been written down. For then, I shall be immortal.

Leave a Reply

