Recurring Incarceration

Want is the most draining of all human urges, leeching off of our strength, creativity, and even sanity. How many days, hours, and opportunities for real happiness have so many of us squandered while immersed in the desire for something or someone unattainable? How heavy did heart, weak did mind, and depleted did body become as we expended more of ourselves than we had to give with so much risk, and so very little reward? I want to no longer want. I want to be truly detached. I want to separate myself from the other masochists of my species, those who allow hope, desire, and false expectations to diminish them. I wish to be liberated from this prison. I want to be free.

Leave a Reply

