“…Just a Writer”

I don’t mend that which is broken or seam that which is ripped. I neither plant nor harvest. I don’t heal the sick or cut out that which is dangerous in order to preserve and restore. I don’t put out fires or save lives. I don’t drink fast cars or score goals. I do not educate or train. I don’t invent or construct. I don’t have the best health or the greatest wealth. My singing is average. My acting ability never to be displayed. My looks are subjective, and so is my purpose. I’m just a writer. Maybe, to someone, that’ll be enough. To me, that is everything.

Leave a Reply

